Asian Medical Students’ Association Indonesia (AMSA-Indonesia) is the peak representative body for medical students in Indonesia. Established in Yogyakarta, August 10th 1996, AMSA-Indonesia has been actively participating in a plethora of national and international events. Currently, AMSA-Indonesia comprises 36 member universities in six districts with over five thousand active members and over two thousand new members annually.

Its contribution to AMSA International as the roots of the organization are impressive, having hosted four Asian Medical Students’ Conference (AMSC) in 1990, 1996. 2003, 2010 and East Asian Medical Students’ Conference (EAMSC) in 2006 and 2015.



AMSA-Indonesia as a home for medical students where members could reach their utmost potential through limitless opportunities that align with knowledge, action, and friendship to empower and contribute to society.



  1. Actualizing members’ potentials by enriching experiences and sharpening skills in order to enhance their competencies as a future doctor.
  2. Enhancing exposure and subsequent collaborations among AMSA-Indonesia members to work hand-in-hand for a better community.
  3. Creating a sustainable impact to society through progressive social activities.
  4. Exploring potential collaborations and maintaining existing partnerships with external parties.


Organizational Structure:
Executive Board AMSA-Indonesia 2020/2021

Regional Chairperson
Geraldus Sigap Gung Binathara

General Secretary
Venna Regita Cahyani

Elsa Diandra Putri

Secretary of Academic
Muhammad Raihan Ramdhan Tatroman

Secretary of Research
Aileen Alessandra Suryohusodo

Secretary of Community Outreach
Shuffa Chilla Mayhana

Liaison Officer for Non Governmental Organization (NGO)
Yolanda Anisa

Liaison Officer for Governmental Organization (GO)
Adela Tabrizanka Latief

Secretary of Membership and Development 
Rachmad Pramuda Wardana

Secretary of Publication and Promotion
Matthew Guillaume

Secretary of Finance and Partnership
Sekar Rauda Putri

Director of AMSEP
Rhagoza Firman Nawwafdana

University Members

36 Universities, 6 Districts, 1 Big Family.

Official Video Profile:

Head Office

Faculty of Medicine Trisakti University

Jalan Kyai Tapa no. 260, Jakarta 11470

Google Group!forum/AMSA-Indonesia


Youtube Channel







AMSA Indonesia



Line Official Account


Official Booklet AMSA-Indonesia 2020/2021